More Books- No Life

Published May 22, 2010 by Nerdy_Faery

I have an excuse, I do– School, and most importantly: Finals. Yes, as you understand, this month has been kicking my arse; and the worst part of it all is that I have not been able to have as much pleasure reading as I would like. Pleasure reading meaning books that are not for school. Of course, this has not taken away my compulsive book buying– when I am stressed I have to go to the bookstore when I can, and in a four day span I have been there twice *grin.*

By the way– I did manage to complete my Black Dagger Brotherhood dare on time, before Lover Mine came out! And also got to finish Lover Mine as well, do not know how I pulled that one off though. Now I am moving on to the Jim Butcher’s Dresden Files dare… Twelve books in fourteen days- starting next Wednesday. I can do it, right? RIGHT! And next week I am going to start with the reviews again… Or should I say- I will go back to giving my opinion on booksies.

Now, I shall stop rambling and get to show you the lovely books I got this week:

May 18th

  • Spirit Bound by Richelle Mead
  • White Cat by Holly Black
  • Summer Knight (The Dresden Files, #4) by Jim Butcher
  • Death Masks (The Dresden Files, #5) by Jim Butcher
  • Blood Rites (The Dresden Files, #6) by Jim Butcher

May 21st

  • Perdido Street Station (Bas-Lag, #1) by China Miéville
  • The Scar (Bas-Lag, #2) by China Miéville
  • Ship of Magic (Liveship Traders Trilogy, #1) by Robin Hobb

And on Monday the 17th, I got a very speshul prezzie from a very speshul friendie (Adele- @Hagelrat) ❤ ❤ Lookie, lookie!

  • Laughing Boy’s Shadow by Steven Savile

So here you go– I have no self control when it comes to books apparently… Not that I am complaining, but I have here +100 books to finish. There will be lots of reading this Summer, I assure you. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

