Real-BOOKS-Life

Published May 4, 2010 by Nerdy_Faery

I know, I am a slacker… But real life, reading, writing, and the little world in my mind keep me very busy all the time– despite the tweeting all the tim *shame… not really.*

I just realized that it has been a while since I posted something remotely productive, so I decided to do something close to it and give you guys a walk through my last two weeks and a half in my book world…

I won the bet/dare I had with @SimonCanderous— I was supposed to finish the first six books on the Black Dagger Brotherhood series by J.R. Ward, also read the Insider’s Guide, and get to read a part of book #7 [Lover Avenged] before Lover Mine came out… And I did it! Now, there is another bet/dare going on by @SimonCanderous and @Hagelrat: As soon as the semester is over I am supposed to read Jim Butcher’s Dresden Files in two weeks. I am actually looking forward to that one *grin.*

“Hi everyone, my name is Ale and I have a problem: I am a compulsive book buyer.” [crowd replies: Hi Ale!] … For real, I have this thing that whenever my emotions are extreme I have to go to a bookstore. Everyone knows what happens when Ale goes to a bookstore, right? She ends up buying books– more than I should, and I cannot help it. So, here you go, books I have bought this past two weeks:

April 18th

  • Mind Games by Carolyn Crane
  • Rosemary and Rue by Seanan McGuire
  • Red-Headed Stepchild by Jaye Wells
  • Covet by J.R. Ward
  • The Fallen 1 by Thomas E. Sniegoski
  • Randiant Shadows by  Melissa Marr
  • White Night by Jim Butcher

April 21st

  • Desert Spear by Peter V. Brett
  • Branded: Fall of Angels by Keary Taylor
  • Willow by Julia Hoban

April 23rd

  • Moon Called by Patricia Briggs
  • Blood Vice by Keith Melton
  • Darkest Night by Gena Showalter

May 1st- Free Comic Book Day! *YAY* That says it all…

  • Preacher Vol. 1 by Garth Ennis, Glenn Fabry, Steve Dillon
  • Dead @ 17 [a lot of them] by Josh Howard
  • Marvel Zombies: Dead Days by Robert Kirkman, Mark Millar, Reginald Hudlin

May 1st

  • Witchling by Yasmine Galenorn
  • Burned by P.C. & Kristin Cast
  • Battle of the Network Zombies by Mark Henry
  • Lover Mine by J.R. Ward

May 4th

  • Boys That Bite by Mari Mancusi
  • The Nymphos of Rocky Flats by Mario Acevedo

Honestly, I think my bookshelf is going to break/fall soon… There are, literally, +100 books on top of it waiting for me to read them… *shame* I think I need some profeshunal help now. LOL

Well, homework is glaring at me and calling me names from on top of the table… Nope, I am not kidding- I wish I were.

Good Night y’all! Hope you guys have a good one and cute dreams! ^-^ -Ciao

2 comments on “Real-BOOKS-Life

  • lol omg you’re such and addict. I love it! I’m glad you caught with BDB..but I’m having my issues with LM and I’m holding off posting my review because I want to give people to time to read…

    And…catch of with the LOTU! Aeron’s book comes out May 25th

    (how come most your books are vamps??)

  • Leave a Reply

